Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m OBSESSED with quotes and sayings. Sometimes it’s difficult to put into words how you are feeling at that moment and quotes often help me to find those words. For our wedding, we had old photos scroll across TV screens and we decided to add some of our favorite love quotes to do something different. We got a lot of compliments on this idea. Below are some of the quotes that we used.

“With a love that shall not die,
Till the sun grows cold
And the stars grow old.” William Shakespeare
“Now at last they were beginning chapter one of their great story that no one on earth has ever read, which goes on forever, in which every chapter is better then the one before.”
“I have found the one whom my soul loves.”
“I have always known it was you.”
“For it was not into my ear you whispered, but into my heart. It was not my lips you kissed, but my soul.”
“I am who I am because of you. You are every reason, every hope and every dream I’ve ever had. And no matter what happens to us in the future, every day we are together is the greatest day of my life. Darling, I will always be yours.” Nicholas Sparks
“The best love is the kind that awakens the soul and makes us reach for me. That plants a fire in our hearts and brings peace to our minds. That is what you have given me and that is what I hope to give to you forever.” Nicholas Sparks
“I promise to dream of you, every night and from this day until all days have ended, I promise to always speak to you before I sleep, no matter if your ears are there to hear the words.” Tyler Knott Gregson
“Find my hand in the darkness and if we cannot the light, we will always make our own.” Tyler Knott Gregson
*I didn’t write any of these and gave credit when I knew the author 🙂
