Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been on a journey to change my lifestyle so I can live a healthier life. I haven’t smoked a cigarette since New Years Eve, I do yoga at least 3 times a week, hit the gym another 2 days a week and eat clean and healthy. I feel AMAZING and I’ve lost 30 pounds over the last 6 months. It hasn’t been easy but it also isn’t rocket science. It’s about putting your health first and sticking with it long enough to see results. Once you start to see and feel results, it will help you strive to work harder. It takes three weeks to develop a habit- what habits do you want to start doing for YOU?!?

I’ve been doing a lot of research on clean eating and adding important nutrients and vitamins which led me to create the smoothie below. Check out some of the benefits of chia seeds, flax and coconut oil.

8 oz. Almond Milk
1 scoop of whey protein
1 whole banana
1 tablespoon each of flax, chia seeds and coconut oil

Mix it all in a blender with a few ice cubes and enjoy!!!!

20130207-194844.jpg

