Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday, I finally got a chance to start blogging about our wedding and I can’t wait to share more details. Once we had the chance to pick our venue, we changed the look and feel of our wedding to go with the existing decor. We decided to go with a romantic, rustic and vintage feel. It’s definitely not what I first imagined but I am so happy with our choice. 

 

One of the hardest things for me was to pick my wedding colors! The Knot and a million different websites give you so many options to choose from that it gets overwhelming. I usually make decisions pretty quickly but since starting wedding planning I find myself constantly questioning every decision. We finally decided on a very pale color scheme of gold, cream, champagne and blush pinks. 

Image

Above is a rough idea of what our wedding cake is going to look like! I am absolutely in love with this cake because it is so different. We chose an italian buttercream frosting with vanilla cake and mocha filling. YUM YUM YUM

We met with our florist and picked flowers that are in season and less expensive to save on costs. We are going to have a mix of Champagne and Blush roses, Peonies, Hydrangeas and Baby’s breath. We saved a lot of money by choosing flowers that are in season. Image

 

My bridesmaids are wearing the dress above in blush and champagne!! We got it at David’s Bridal and it’s from Vera Wang’s latest collection. I love every single thing about this dress including the $145 price tag. 

 

Below are a few small things that I ordered online for the ceremony and reception. They are each customized for us. 

ImageAbove is our birdcage for our card. I am in love with it and ordered from Etsy from SoClassicallyChic. Check out her page and some of her other designs. 

Image

 

This may be one of the cutest/ my favorite things that I have bought so far. My nephew is going to carry our ring on this and after the wedding it turns into a Christmas ornament to remember your special day. Love everything about this! I bought it from the fabulous BluePearls on Etsy. Check her out!

 

