Tags

, , , , , ,

Check out my friend Lee’s blog on how to make cake pops! With his step-by-step instructions you don’t need a babycakes maker and he tried mocha buttercream instead of chocolate…yum!

Healthy for the Wedding

So, hopefully that little ball-related teaser whet your appetites (both of them). With that out of the way, and a little time while I wait to hear back from my client, I give you the step-by-step…

As I said, these are incredibly simple to make.

Step 1: Make a cake

Nothing special here…just follow the directions on the box or in the recipe and make sure it’s fully done. You don’t want to burn it, but given what follows, overcooked is most definitely better than under.

Let it cool completely…You will be tempted to move on to the next step, but waiting is imperative.

Once you’ve got a bowl full of crumbs, you prep the frosting. If you’re going the lazy route, it’s one box of cake and one tub of frosting. Since I couldn’t find pre-made frosting without trans fat, I decided to make my own. It was a…

View original post 338 more words

